search icon

Jean-Louis Rouvière


After becoming a master in 1781, Jean-Louis Rouvière opened a workshop in the rue de Rohan in 1783. He is recorded in the rue du Petit Lion Saint-Sauveur, 1789 – 1806. Soon gaining renown, he built up a wealthy private clientele. In the early 19th century, certain of his clocks were mentioned in important contemporary collections; among them, a mahogany clock cited in a probate inventory drawn up in May 1835 after the death of Anne de Damas, the widow of collector Charles-François, Count de Simiane.

Discover the clocks and antiquity art by Jean-Louis Rouvière